Hiatus

Writing is a hobby that I really enjoy. I’ve been blogging for quite a long time now, and my writing has evolved over the years. I used to blog (if you can call it that) on my MySpace blog (remember those?), which I treated as a sort of public journal. In 2008 I started my first blog, which was really just an extension of the writing I had been doing on MySpace before I got rid of it altogether. Somehow I stumbled upon the blog Rosey Rebecca and through that, I found the the Healthy Living blogging community. This was a serendipitous discovery because I had recently started running, and I found the blogs to be really inspiring. Not just for running, but for healthy living in general.
When I started this blog, writing about my experience of trying to figure out how to live a more balanced life was really motivational. Blogging regularly was a way to keep eating well and exercising in the front of my mind. You can definitely see my blogging drop off during times when my healthy living endeavors also started slipping.

Lately, though, I have not felt very inspired to blog, even though I’m in a great place as far as eating and exercise go. Not that I have it all figured out or anything, but I guess I just feel like for now I’ve said all I have to say. I know how to live in order to feel great physically and emotionally and the ways that I sabotage myself from time to time, and I’ve written about it all before.

To that end, I have decided to take an indefinite break from blogging. I might never write another blog, I might eventually have something new to say on the subject of fitness, or perhaps I will find another topic that reignites the passion to write. I just know that I don’t want to force it and churn out boring content.

Keep trying to live a balanced life and I promise to do the same!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

