Made It!

I survived Midterms and am officially on Spring  Break. Well, I have to go to work in a couple of hours so I don’t really feel very Spring Break-y, but I don’t have to go to class next week! In what was the most drawn out exam period of my life, I had tests Thursday through Wednesday, and when I thought I could finally relax and let my brain melt out of my head like it wanted it, my professors in all of my classes yesterday thought that the day after Midterms and before Spring Break would be a fun time to teach us really difficult crap. By the end of my first class I had a splitting headache that only got worse as my day went on. I am so happy that I have a break next week!

My big plan is to have the next 4 days off. I don’t have to work again until Wednesday, so I am not going to touch school work for the next few days. After that I have to kick it into high gear to plow through my work that’s due on Monday, but the block of rest days coming up is going to be so amazing. These were definitely the most difficult Midterms I’ve ever had, probably because I’m finally finished taking my General Education classes and am now getting into the nitty-gritty of my degree.

My big plans for my break include going on a hike this weekend (we haven’t decided where yet but the weather is going to be gorgeous!), eating Reubens to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, drinking the rest of the Samuel Adams variety pack burning a hole in my fridge, reading the book 1Q84, which I’ve been putting off because at nearly 1,000 pages, it is a bit daunting to tackle while I’m also constantly reading for class, and watching endless episodes of Saved By The Bell, which is now on Netflix. Oh, and next week is the week that I reinstate my exercise routine. There are no excuses–I’m not too busy, I don’t have to get my work done before I leave for class. I think I just need a good, solid week of doing it to get back into the swing of things.

I’m off to rest my weary brain before heading to work. Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

