I’m Glad This Week Is Almost Over

Wow, this short week has really been stressful! I’ve been having a hard time sleeping because one of my big fears with mice is that one will find itself in my bed at night. I know it’s unlikely, but I think it’s definitely possible. Thankfully we never eat in our bedroom, so chances are good that it won’t even find it’s way in here , but my phobia is causing me to imagine all the possibilities. Eeshk. The mouse (I’m convincing myself there’s just one, don’t you dare shatter my dreams) refuses to snack on the peanut butter or cheese we’ve left out for him in some traps, but he has been munching on some poison. I wish he’d just get in the trap, that’s so much quicker and more relieving. Either way, it will all be over soon.

This week has been a horrible one for exercise. I haven’t done any. I haven’t even wanted to be at home, let alone on the floor doing crunches with a Jillian Michaels DVD, and I’ve been getting a ride to class because I’ve been spending all day on campus so that I’m not alone in case of a mouse sighting, so I have to bring tons of work and food with me to get me through the day so there hasn’t even been a walk. I had really built good momentum and was working out more than just walking 4 times a week, and I hope that I can find that momentum again easily. This exercise hiatus actually came at a pretty good time, though, because my hip was really bothering me last week and it’s just started to feel better in the last couple of days.

We are out of town again this weekend, which I am very happy about! Our friend Jim, who was the officiant of our wedding, currently lives in Kansas because he’s going to school out there. This weekend he is doing a lecture or something in New York, so we’re driving down along with a couple of other friends to hang out with him. It’s going to be a fun weekend, I can’t wait to get through work to get it started!

I guess it’s time to leave my bedroom where I’ve been holed up for the last hour for fear of spotting the mouse. If you hear a scream, you know it’s just me 🙂

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

