I Guess I’m Getting Old

I can’t believe it’s already Friday! This week really flew by. Probably because I was frantically trying to get all of my school work for next week done by yesterday since Dan and I are heading out of town this weekend! Hooray!

When we were trying to figure out where to go for a little weekend getaway, we were initially thinking of NYC, but decided against it because we’re going there next weekend to meet up with a friend who’s in town, and I just wasn’t that excited about going there overall. I wanted to go somewhere new! Dan had the idea to go to Cooperstown, NY, which I had never heard of. It’s the home of the Baseball Hall of Fame or something, but what I’m excited about is the Brewery! Cooperstown seems to be a summer tourist spot, so some things are closed for the season (like the museums), but we have some fun ideas lined up. Plus I’m excited about completely unplugging for two nights with Dan.

I made it a goal to do a workout DVD each day this week (Monday-Friday). The problem with that? On Wednesday my hip started bothering me! What is going on? First Extreme Shed & Shred makes my knees and elbows hurt, and now I’m feeling it in my hip? I guess I’m getting old! It seemed to feel good if I was moving (walking to class really loosened it up) and hurt when I got up after sitting for more than a few minutes. Yesterday I used the elliptical instead of a workout DVD since walking doesn’t bother me. Today I slept in a bit (until 8:30!) and didn’t finish breakfast until 9:30, so by the time that digests I won’t have time to sneak a workout in before I have to leave for work today, but I will still get some exercise when I walk to work. Overall, I’m really happy with the amount of time that I’ve spent exercising this week!

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

