Headaches

I had my first day of class yesterday, and it went fine. I scheduled three classes right in a row on Mondays and Thursdays, so I’m in class from 12:15-4:20 with only 1o minutes in between each (just enough time to run to the bathroom and then make it to my next class–they’re all in different buildings). I think once I get used to it, it will be fine, but yesterday I found it hard to focus in my last class. One main problem is that I had a terrible headache, which is something that happens to me frequently when I’m in class. I think it’s the fluorescent lights, and I’m not sure what I can do about it. This has happened to me every semester most days that I have classes. I drink tons of water because at first I thought maybe I was dehydrated, but that’s clearly not the problem. I don’t want to take aspirin every day, so I usually just deal with it, but I wonder if there is a natural solution. Any ideas?

My professors are already assigning homework, which is annoying because the same professors didn’t place book orders in the bookstore, making it difficult for me to get my hands on my books. I never had this problem at ACC, but both last semester and now this semester it’s the same thing, half my teachers just don’t submit textbook requests to the bookstore so I don’t even know what books I need until I get the syllabus on the first day, and then they expect us to do homework using the textbook by tomorrow. I’m not stressed out about it because I can only do what I can.

Yesterday before class I did 30 Day Shred, knocking out one of my two strength training days on the first day of the week! I’m planning on doing each level 10 or so times and then moving on to No More Trouble Zones. Already level 1 is becoming easier. The one move I don’t do is lunges–I replace them with squats. For some reason I can’t do lunges without my knee coming over my toe, and I know that’s bad for your knee. I don’t know what my deal is!

I’m off to get ready for work. It’s 40˚ and sunny today so I’m really looking forward to my walk!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Headaches

  1. I have a similar recipe but instead of cream cheese I use laughing cow cheese, I call it creamy stuffed french toast. I love it!

    • Lindsay says:

      That’s a good idea! My friend made an appetizer once with laughing cow cheese and I thought it was cream cheese, so I can definitely see how that would work!

Leave a Reply

