Chrismanukkah

Happy holidays, everyone! I can’t believe that Christmas is over. It is weird because the weather has been so mild here and we have no snow. If I didn’t know better, I’d guess that it’s October. Time goes by so fast when you’re a grown up.

This year was pretty uneventful. I worked this morning, so we decided to stay home rather than making the trek up to Saratoga for Christmas with my family and Hanukkah with Dan’s. It was kind of a relief to have a weekend off after the craziness of finals, plus it was a relief not to drive up there because we have driven the two hours up to Saratoga SO. MANY. TIMES. since we moved down here in June. Especially recently, we’ve had to go up a bunch of times for two weddings, Thanksgiving, and various other events.
It’s always nice to get together with family, but I always feel a little homesick for my parents, sister and her family in Iowa and my brother in Austria, so it was nice to lay low. Here’s how we celebrated Hanukkah on Saturday:
And here’s how we celebrated Christmas on Sunday

I made turkey, stuffing, rolls, mashed sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, and cranberry sauce. It was delicious! I also skyped with the Iowan branch of my family before dinner, which was really nice. I hope to be able to spend next Christmas there!

All in all we had a really nice weekend. I hope you did too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

