Jillian, No!

Wow, I’m more out of shape than I thought! This morning I planned on doing 20 minutes on the elliptical and then 20 minutes of Jillian Michaels. The elliptical was fine, but when I popped in No More Trouble Zones, things turned into a real shit show. I’m sorry to admit that I gave up after only 7 minutes. I need to do a few weeks of 30 Day Shred before I jump into the longer workouts she has. I somehow forgot just how hard they are! And perhaps not try to do them after my legs are already a bit rubbery from the elliptical.

For the record (read: for the next time I can’t remember which is which), No More Trouble Zones is a great strength training workout, using hand weights and moves such as lunges and squats. Banish Fat Boost Metabolism uses body weight and plyometrics, so it’s more of an aerobic exercise than NMTZ.
I am taking advantage of my last weekend of freedom–I found a part time job (finally!) and I start on Tuesday. I will probably have to work at least one weekend day from now on. Having weekends off this semester has been so nice and relaxing, I’m not really looking forward to going back to working on them, but you’ve gotta do what you’ve gotta do.

I’m off to take advantage of the nice weather on my last weekend of freedom. The sun is shining and it’s not too cold so we’re going to head out for a walk!

This entry was posted in elliptical, Jillian Michaels, No More Trouble Zones. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

