I’m Back!



Hello! I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since we got back from Austria. Time has flown by because I’m working at the coffee shop once again–but more on that later.

We had the most amazing time in Europe! Life is a bit too crazy at this very moment to devote the amount of time necessary to do a trip recap, but expect to see one very soon!

While away, Dan and I decided that rather than me attempting to find a job in New Paltz for the rest of the summer and Dan continuing to work at a crappy, super low paying job, that we’d move back up to the Saratoga area for the rest of the summer where I can work at the coffee shop and secure immediate income and Dan can work at the race track. We are currently living at his parents’ camp on a nearby lake which is pretty amazing. It’s so easy to unwind when we get home when we have this view:

We got home from Austria late Saturday night, washed all of our clothes, repacked them on Monday morning, headed up to the lake and I started work on Tuesday. I’ll be here for the next three weeks, until just before my classes start. Working at the shop this time around is actually not stressful because for the first time in two years, it’s the only thing I have going on. I’m not planning a wedding, doing homework, or packing when I finish my shift, so I can do whatever I want! Readjusting to getting up before 5am is taking it’s toll on me, but once I am used to it, I’m going to feel like I have so much free time.

Keep an eye out for my trip recap posts, but until then, here are a few pictures:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

