Here Comes The Sun

When I checked the Weather Channel website this morning, it showed a grim forecast of rain and thunderstorms all week. I shouted “NOOOO!!” I’m not sure how much more of this I can handle. So you can imagine my joy when I spotted the clouds roll away to reveal the glorious sun this afternoon! I wasted no time grabbing my Anthropology textbook and running outside to do my reading in the yard. It was fabulous and it seriously brought my mood up! Not only was it sunny, but it’s really warm out there! Hooray! It’s crazy how much good a little bit of sunshine can do for one’s morale.

This week is much better than last week. Although I didn’t have a very satisfying conversation with my professor last night–he eventually uttered a rather insincere apology, but not before telling me that I overreacted and being really pompous about the whole thing–I feel better that I spoke with him about it, even if I don’t really like him anymore. It’s hard to deal with someone you respect disappointing you, and it’s too bad because the end of the semester is thisclose, and before the email debacle, he was my favorite professor. Oh, well. Such is life.

Speaking of my semester winding down, I couldn’t be happier! Holy crap. Since all of my classes are on Mondays and Wednesdays, I only have to go to classes on three more days before finals!! I’m also really on top of my work this semester (finally all of the work I did over Spring Break is paying off!) so I’m not even stressed out. I’m not done yet, but the end is in sight and it will be an easy sprint to get there. At 7:30, two weeks from tomorrow night, I will be finished with my semester–and with ACC! Crazy.

In other news, I’m thankfully not as sore as I thought I’d be after doing my first day of my pushup challenge yesterday. I’m a bit sore, but it’s not terrible. Dan is intrigued by the challenge and is thinking about doing it, too. Last night I declared that if I can ever actually do 100 pushups, I will do it all the time just to impress people.

On a completely unrelated note, if you’re looking for some easy, healthy meals, check out Can You Stay For Dinner? I’ve been reading this blog for about a month, and as I always collect recipes from the interwebs that I refer to when making my weekly meal plan, my recipe folder is filling up with selections from this blog. I realized that, coincidentally, three of my meals for this week come from this website–last night’s black bean burgers (delicious!), tonight’s lemon garlic tuna burgers, and Friday’s baked falafel. Since we haven’t made it to the grocery store yet this week and we’re working with meager food supplies, it’s very likely that I’ll make the black bean burgers again for dinner on Thursday.

I’m off to chillax for the rest of the night. I plan on heading to campus a few hours before class to get some work done tomorrow, so I’m taking the rest of the night off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here Comes The Sun

  1. You are wonderful! Hope you enjoy the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

