Domestic Wonder

Thankfully I feel much better today than I did yesterday. I no longer feel nauseous, just really dehydrated. I have a headache and my whole body feels sore. I don’t think a run is in the cards for me today, unfortunately. Instead, I have been busy in the kitchen since 7am. Here’s what I’ve got going on:

We’ve rescheduled our St. Patrick’s Day ruebens (plus sweet potato fries!) for tonight, so I made these mint chocolate chip cookies to have for desert (minus the green food coloring). I’m so excited:


While those were baking, I started working on dinner for tomorrow night, since it takes some time. I’m making Eating Well’s BBQ Pulled Chicken in the slow cooker, and Whole-Wheat Buns to eat them on.

This pulled chicken is so good. I was skeptical the first time I made it because in my experience, chicken in the crock pot dries out. Much to my excitement, though, this is unbelievably moist and delicious! My mouth is watering right now just thinking of it (although, partially because I hardly ate anything yesterday, and what I did eat was so bland). It even reheats beautifully, so it’s easy to make today while I’m already in the kitchen and I won’t have to worry about it tomorrow.

I just pulled the buns out of the oven, and they look and smell delicious. It’s going to be hard to wait until tomorrow night to taste them (and to keep Dan’s hands off them!).

Now I’m going to spend the rest of the day relaxing, acknowledging that I’m on spring break.

This entry was posted in recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

