>30 Day Shred

>

As planned, I got my hands on Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred last night. I’ve heard a lot about it over the internets, particularly when I was planning the wedding. Those brides-to-be were all abuzz with their fitness plans, and everyone seemed to be doing this DVD. Further internet research brought mostly positive reviews, so I ran right out and got myself a copy.

Today was the perfect day to exercise indoors, as it’s cold and rainy out. I popped in my DVD, got my hand weights ready, and proceeded to get my butt seriously kicked. It’s only a 20 minute workout, but it is really challenging and by minute 10, I was sweating as if I was on a run. I’m pretty excited, it was awesome. I would definitely recommend it. Because I’m using weights, I’m going to get SO STRONG!

The plan is intended to be done every day for 30 days, but I definitely am not doing that. I still want to run, so I’m planning on running 2-3 days a week and doing the DVD 3-4 other days. Hopefully I won’t get bored this way! I know that exercise is important, not just physically, but I’m generally less crazy when I’m getting exercise. It’s just not always easy to go on a run every day, though, especially because it’s pretty boring in my opinion. So now I’m mixing it up. I’m so smart!!

This entry was posted in 30 day shred, motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

